Genshin Impact gets its first new map expansion later this month

The festive season is hurtling in opposition to us, which means that everyone seems to be readying their winter-themed updates for his or her reside carrier video games. It’s no other for Mihoyo, who has pulled again the curtain on Genshin Affect‘s 1.2 replace – known as The Chalk Prince and the Dragon – forward of a livestream later nowadays.

One of the vital standout additions is the anime recreation’s first new map, Dragonspine. It’s a frozen mountain vary south of Mondstadt that performs host to new creatures, four-star weapon recipes, and uncommon artefacts. You’ll must be cautious about exploring, regardless that, as your Sheer Chilly bar will expend in case you’re out for too lengthy. You’ll be able to fill your meter again up by way of discovering a supply of heat, like a torch or a firepit.

Dragonspine could also be the atmosphere for The Chalk prince and the Dragon season tournament. It includes a tale along two new five-star characters known as Albedo and Ganyu. The previous is a tender alchemist who wields a sword and the facility of the geo. The latter is a half-human, half-adeptus Cyro archer who’s an emissary and secretary for the Liyue Qixing. Ganyu could also be getting a facet quest that delves deeper into their tale.

When you’re prepared to leap in, you received’t have to attend lengthy because the Genshin Affect 1.2 replace liberate date is December 23. That’s simply over two weeks away.

Mihoyo is delving deeper into the replace in a unique livestream that kicks off 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET/ 16:00 GMT. You’ll be able to watch it right here with us down underneath:

If you wish to see what upcoming PC video games also are at the means, you recognize the place to click on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *